saugeen first nation

Saugeen First Nation

Southampton, Ontario Canada

Chief & Council

The current governing body that Saugeen First Nation consists of are 9 councillors and 1 chief. Chief and council are elected every 2 years and the current governing body as of June 2016 are:



Lester Anoquot 



Randy Roote 
Sonya Roote 
Ken Roote 
Lorne Mandawoub 
Spencer Ritchie 
Steven Vanloffeld
Cheree Urscheler
Clint Root
Mike Henry


Executive Assistant         

 Leona Roote