Chief & Council

The current governing body that Saugeen First Nation consists of are 9 councillors and 1 chief. Chief and council are elected every 2 years and the current governing body as of June 2018 are:


Lester Anoquot


Conrad Ritchie
Sonya Roote
Randy Roote
Gayle Mason
Herman Roote
Letitia Thompson
Lorne Mandawoub
Mike Henry
Mark Mandawoub

Executive Assistant

Leona Roote