Candidates on Ballot

For the Saugeen First Nation #29 Election to be held on August 26, 2022, the following names will appear on the ballot for **Chief**:

COLES, SUZANNE JACOBS, TRUDY B. PUCAN, DOLLY RITCHIE, BERT RITCHIE, CONRAD RITCHIE, SPENCER M. ROOT, CLINTON E.

For the Saugeen First Nation #29 Election to be held on August 26, 2022, the following names will appear on the ballot for **Councillor**:

ANOQUOT, LESTER ARAUJO, JONATHON M. **BESITO, SYLVIA** CARTER, JOCELYN P.V. GEORGE, ELI J. GEORGE, KIM HENRY, MIKE W. HENRY, RORY JACOBS, TRUDY B. JOHN, BRENT W. JOHN, DONNA L. JOHN, KRISTA JOHN, THOMAS (TOM) JOHN. TIM JOHNSTON, KASSIE M.D. KEWAGESHIG, GORDON O. KEWAGESHIG, JENNIFER A. **KEWAGESHIG, PAM** KEWAGESHIG, TIMOTHY S. LASCELLES, CHRIS MANDAWOUB, LORNE MANDAWOUB, MARK MANDAWOUB, WILLIAM E. (BILL) MASON, A. THEODORE (TED) MASON, L. MARIE

MASON, RACHEL MASON STARK, GAYLE PUCAN, DOLLY RITCHIE, BERT RITCHIE, CONRAD RITCHIE, P. DORAN **RITCHIE. RICHELLE M.A.** ROOT. AUDRA J. ROOT, C. DAVID A. ROOT, CLINTON E. ROOT, JANET M. ROOT, THERESA ROOT-ANOQUOT, VALENCIA I. ROOTE, BLANE E.S.B. ROOTE, BRENDA LEE ROOTE, KEVIN J. ROOTE, KYLE ROOTE, LEIGHA C.L. ROOTE, LEONA ROOTE, RANDAL SNOWDON, MELISSA SOLOMON, CINDY STEVENS, SONIA THOMPSON, LETITIA WESLEY, JOE

The Polling Station for the Election will be located at the James Mason Memorial Cultural Centre. Voting will be held for One Chief and Nine Councillor positions. Mail-out ballots to off-reserve members have been sent out as of July 22, 2022.

Thank You.

G. Scott Jacobs Electoral Officer