Chief & Council

The current governing body for Saugeen First Nation #29 consists of 9 Councillors and 1 Chief.

Chief and Council are elected every 2 years, and the current governing body as of December 9th, 2022 are:


Conrad Ritchie (Chi-Nimkii)


Rory Henry
Lester Anoquot
Letitia Thompson
Randall Kahgee
Richelle Ritchie
Lorne Mandawoub
Audra Root
Theresa Root
Melissa Snowdon

Executive Assistant

Leona Roote